Too much emphasis is placed on education. More government money should be spent on providing free-time activities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There has been controversy about whether the government's funds should be spent on educational purposes or preparing leisure- time movement. Although no one can ignore the aspects of education, free- time activities are as important and should be considered by the government. I will extend my opinion in the following paragraphs. To begin with, life is full of stress, especially as a university student.Our brain cannot focus on a specific subject for a long time. In other words, there should be balance for both study life and spare time. Additionally, all students must not only focus on their educational goals to reach them but also assign times for their recreation times. In a university, for instance, research showed that a group of students who have a regular schedule for their life as well as their study purpose are much more successful and they were always among high-ranked students. Hence, free- time activities have significant benefits on an individual's life which can not be ignored. consequently, appeals for investing more in entertainment and other facilities seem to be justified. Nowadays, some universities and institutions allocate money for welfare facilities such as recreation and leisure time activities. While it costs a lot of money to provide such things, the advantages of such activities are also more. In Iran, for example, one of the expert universities built an accommodation which provides students with rooms and a cafe for their break times. Therefore, the results are very satisfying, students can do their homework there, spend their time with peers, share their concerns and so on. Thus, the more one focus on their study, the more free time should be considered. In conclusion, I strongly agree that government should always pay heed to welfare facilities as well as education. Moreover, a healthy university leads to a healthy community and finally healthy country.