In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Agronomics and hunger are potentially interrelated. A sparking debate surrounds these two areas, with many arguing that, despite agricultural amelioration, numerous populations are still prone to famine owing to multiple factors. This essay will shed light on the causes and possible solutions to this issue. Firstly, the primary drawback is the upsurge in the prevalence of poverty. Many low-income families experience hunger attributed to the unavailability of an appropriate amount of hygienic and nutritious eatables. For instance, in Ethiopia, a lack of employment led to 37 million people dying from starvation. Furthermore, another viable reason is population overgrowth, which dramatically increases the demand for the food supply, and if not met, can evoke food insecurity and ultimately complications such as malnutrition. However, via a multifaceted approach, this problem can be dealt with effectively. To begin with, raising awareness, highlighting the significance of family planning, is a fundamental step. For example, the Bangladesh government observed a noticeable and tremendous decline in the number of births per year through initiatives like offering free education on planned parenthood to citizens. Additionally, one other incentive is job facilitation, which serves as a pivotal instrument in mitigating the incidence of this catastrophe. It not only leads to a flourishing economy but also alleviates indigence promptly, thus leading to a decrement in the rate of malnourishment. In conclusion, several elements have contributed to famine globally, but addressing challenges like financial hardships and joblessness are imperative and will certainly aid in dwindling this crisis with the passage of time.