Some people believe that professional athletes serve as positive role models for young people, while others argue that their behavior both on and off the field can have a negative influence. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

One of the most discussed topic nowadays is can be a professional athlete become a role model for young people? However, theres we have no absolute agreement of any point of view. A common belief among elder generation is that professional athletes popularise healthy style of life, advertise self-care products and sometimes even work for a government to do propaganda as they second job. Most of these facts are actually true and even statistics can prove it. As an example by USA (United Sports Association) statistics in 2015 almost 43% of professional athletes were seen in advertisement at least once. And by statistics of GMC (Government Monitoring Company) in 2021 more than a half of them work for government sport propaganda, even if they do not realise it. That being said, sometime people do not accept professional athletes as a favourite person for a young generation. In many cases it’s mostly a speculative persons or non-sport fans. It’s might be sound absurd, but there are some reasons why some people do not believe to professional athletes. The first argument says that most of athletes use doping as a boost for health and physical abilities, basically it’s the same thing as a cheating in exam. By GMC research in February of 2019, 14% of professional boxers and football players were caught using doping in a sport competitions. The second argument says that athletes cannot be a good tole model because they show their aggression during the competition. In the case of rugby, football and martial art sports it is mostly true, but they are some cases that shows that sport can be very calm and relaxing. For example golf, which is one of the most popular arguments as a relaxing and respectful game sports. In conclusion, I think that professional athletes can be good role models for a young generation. As long as they give us hope, dreams to become better and bright future for the world of sports.