plastic bags, plastic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment what damage does plastics do to the environment What can be done by government and individuals to solve this problem

Plastic is used extensively because it is cheap and convenient, But overusing plastic -made bottles and goods is becoming a series problem all over the world. ‏In this article, we will present some of the damage that plastic causes to the environment and the world, and we will discover the most important solutions to reduce its use. It is clear that the use of plastic materials should be avoided because of their harmful effects, such as. First, plastics take a long time to be recycled, and they cannot be recycled naturally. Secondly, collecting huge amounts of non-recycled materials causes many disasters. Thirdly, the presence of plastic waste at the bottom of the ocean hinders the movement and activities of marine organisms, and many of them die as a result of eating parts of plastic waste. Fourthly, If it is neglected and ignored, and if it accumulates in large quantities year after year in the environment, it will sooner or later lead to many environmental and health damages and risks. Fifthly, more than 5% of plastic in the soil in landfill sites makes this soil unsuitable for building and erecting facilities on top of it. Plastic pollution is a direct threat to our world today, so we will present some solutions to reduce the use of plastic. First, replace plastic with other recyclable alternatives. Secondly, stop buying plastic water bottles and instead use refillable containers. Third, cleaning campaigns: Responsible authorities and even individuals must carry out cleaning campaigns for plastic materials on an ongoing basis. Fourth, awareness: We must identify the issues and problems related to plastic pollution, and try to spread awareness related to this issue to others. In conclusion, there is no doubt that plastic is harmful to the environment because it causes great damage to our world, so we need to act now to stop the use of plastic to make the world cleaner and livable and to maintain a healthy ecosystem.