Some people say that government should increase the tax on petrol in order to decrease traffic and pollution. Do you agree with this opinion?

There is no denying the fact that tax on petrol can be a debatable subject. While it is a commonly held belief that some individuals believe that to decrease traffic and pollution the government increase the tax on petrol. there is also an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, I consider that in order to decrease traffic and pollution public transportation will be one of the most effective solutions. To begin with, Increased tax on petrol can discourage people from driving and reduce traffic congestion. In other words, Higher petrol prices can incentivize people to use public transportation or carpooling. In addition, The implementation of a higher petrol tax should help encourage individuals to use alternative options. For example, Tax revenue from increased petrol tax can be used to fund alternative transportation options and infrastructure. Another point to consider is that Higher petrol prices can encourage people to switch to more fuel-efficient vehicles. It is also possible to say that, when they switch it will help in reducing pollution. Moreover, an Increased tax on petrol can help reduce air pollution and its harmful effects on human health and nature. For instance, it will help in reducing the ozone Layer effect which will help in making the earth stronger and last longer. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe that the government should increase the tax on petrol because the positives of the decision outweigh its negatives, I suggest that the governments make programs that help to improve public transportation.