Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

It is argued that many governments believe that economic advance is the most necessary end for the nation. While the other group think other types of progress are of equal importance for a country. In this essay, I will discuss both views and present my opinion. Those who believe economic development is in high vitality, claim this point of view due to some reasons. For instance, they consider the economy as the most important element of a country’s improvement. Notions with high value of currency have greater access to the world’s best technologies, education, medication etc. Moreover, higher standards of life are offered to the people. By relying on their wealth, they provide the best facilities such as hospitals, high-quality academies and luxurious recreational places. On the other hand, individuals who believe the reverse, factor in other aspects of development, which are as crucial as the economy. They claim that authorities should consider environmental, cultural and social advances too. This group mention some wealthy countries in which social justice does not exist among their nations. Moreover, a country with a polluted nature, but a huge amount of money is not valuable, owing to the fact that the land’s future is in danger, and the next generation will be the victims of today’s actions. For these reasons, I strongly agree with the latter group. Although the importance of economic progress is fundamental, I believe all the other aforementioned ends are vital for a country, and we cannot choose one over another. To put it in a nutshell, economic development is very necessary, but there are some other goals which we shouldn’t ignore. As a whole, all these different aspects together can boost the notion’s situation.