People should be responsible for the pollution problems caused by transportation, while others think govt should be responsible. Discuss both sides and give opinion.

In current times, pollution is a major problem in developed countries. There is an argument about who should be responsible for these problems. Some argue that citizens should be liable for such issues which are mainly caused by transportation whereas other believes government are responsible for it. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument and conclude with an opinion. To begin with, there are several reasons why people are responsible for this issue. The first one is improper maintenance of their vehicles. For example, most people are not aware of regular engine servicing of their vehicles. As a result, such vehicles will burn more fuel and tend to pollute the air more frequently. Furthermore, people tend to use their personal vehicle for any small distance travel instead of public transport for their comfort. Thus, causing more pollution. Therefore, it is important for people to understand the impact of pollution on the environment and take responsible actions to minimize it. In addition, some believe the government should be in control of such issues. It is important for political parties to develop great infrastructures like good highways, and easy facilities like affordable public transportation. Due to irregularity and high prices of public buses and trains, citizens are attracted towards using private transportation. This causes more air pollution. Another thing, the government should introduce is a tax on old petrol and diesel vehicles. This way people will restrict using old cars and try to buy electric vehicles which are environment friendly and cost-effective for them. In conclusion, it is equally important for the government and their citizens to understand the importance of pollution caused by different modes of vehicles. I believe both are responsible in their own way to maintain and reduce pollution. Regular maintenance of private vehicles, as well as cheap public transport systems, as well as cheap public transport systems will help to reduce these problems related to pollution.