Some people say that advertising extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While some people believe that advertising is a key factor for drive us to buy things, others think that marketing activities are so common and that’s why we do not interested with them. This essay will discuss both sides of the arguments and explain my perspective that companies should more spend time with the induviduals rather than generate huge advertisement campaigns. Lots of researches done in the shopping behaviour of human brains and all of them indicate the importance of regular advertisement and that’s why companies start to spend most of the their budgets for the marketing activities. Furthermore, companies expreinced experience the results of these researches from the first hand with rise in their sales numbers when they make advertisements for all year. Also, when people see the same product in everywhere from the internet to the television, they believe that this company producing good quality product and creating high amount of reveneu because they have budget that they can spend it for marketing activites otherwise it is impossible to give advertisement in those platforms. On the other hand, some people believe that other features of the products are more important and advertising is a old fashion as a sales strategy because it is so repetetive and not customer orianted orientated. Even if a company use every communication channel to make advertisement, people can see customers’ reviews in a minute and give a decision about the products. Also, they think that advertisements should focusing on to induviduals rather than use mass media to reach people. This view started to become a popular among to the ventures and they start to develop tools that they can monitor people ’s activities on the internet and collect information from those activites. In that way, they can use these cookies to produce specific advertisements to the people. In conclusion, both of the arguments have their own merits. I believe that companies should change their marketing activities from general to specific because every person has different shopping charasteristics. Also, if something appears every time in front of the people ’s eyes, we are more tend to normalize those things and not pay attentiton to them.