68.Some people think people working in creative arts should be financially supported by government. Others think they should find financial support from other resources. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Some say that the government should offer financial support to those individuals who work in creative arts, while others would argue that these people should get funding from other sources. This essay will argue that although the government should do what it can, artists also need to market their work themselves. On the one hand, artists make great contributions to the development of the culture of the country. This is because their work represents heritage, culture and tradition, so present and future generations can learn about the past of the nation through these products, just like what people are doing now with works from the past. Also, is difficult to earn a livelihood for people working in this area, so if the government does not support them, they will have to choose other works. For example, in Spain, there are many people that have graduated from an art course, but finally decided to change careers because it was difficult for them to look for a job. However, I believe that the government should give some support to them, but these people should make an effort too. On the other hand, there is a limit to the amount of money that the governments are able to spend for the welfare of the artists. They have to take care of more pressing needs. Nowadays nations face many problems, such as climate change and terrorism. The government have the obligation to protect all citizens of their countries, so they cannot use all their funds to support artists. For instance, spending money for free education, public health and infrastructure building are important activities that the government need to consider. In my opinion, all these activities are important because it covers all people in the country. In conclusion, although artists can contribute to the culture and traditions of the country, the government have a limited budget for these activities, and there are more important issues that the government need to solve with their funds, and that is why it is preferable for the artists to look for other ways for finding financial support.