81.Some people believe that the society should be based on rules and laws. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that some individuals think that society needs to be based on rules and laws. This essay completely agrees with this statement because laws and rules can establish order and resolve conflicts. The government should establish order and safety for its members, in this way, they can know what is acceptable and what is not. Then, without laws and orders, people will do whatever they want, and the city will be messy, with everyone doing what they want, and police and other people will not be able to arrest individuals since without laws people can do whatever they want. For instance, in China, years before, the roads were a mess, because even though there were traffic lights, people passed through them even though they were not allowed, and this caused many traffic accidents, and was not till recent years that they changed some laws related to roads. Laws provide a framework that allows individuals to coexist harmoniously and resolve in a fair and just manner. This is because if there are no laws or rules, people are not willing to listen to others, since they will think that they are the ones that have the reason, and this will cause a long-term conflict. So following the rules and laws people will know which one is the one that did it wrong and following the orders, citizens will not doubt the decision made. For example, property laws protect individuals’ rights to own and use their possessions, ensuring a sense of security and preventing conflict over the property. In conclusion, rules and laws help everything work in the right way, so accidents and other catastrophes do not happen, and also allow people to live harmoniously and solve problems, I, therefore, believe that society should based on laws and rules.