87.It will be better to have wide use of driverless cars for individuals and society. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

It is argued that using driverless cars will have benefits for both people and the community. This essay completely agrees with this statement because self-driving cars improve safety and people will be more productive. Using autonomous vehicles will enhance safety to a great extent. This is because the majority of accidents take place by error made by humans since they can get distracted by little things or are tired, so are not paying total attention to the street and the roads, but this can be eliminated by using driverless cars. The reason for this is that these vehicles use radars and technologies which have sensors and complex algorithms that can detect accidents and avoid them. For example, Tesla Cars made a formal announcement that its “Auto Pilot” system has logged over 20 million miles with just one accident. Without the need to drive, individuals will be more productive since while they are travelling, they do not need to be all the time keeping their eyes on the street, so they can do other tasks at the same time. Also, driverless cars are able to look for the best route to get to their destination, so they avoid traffic jams, which saves the time that individuals spend in the car. A recent study concluded that when driverless cars take over the roads, people around the world will save a combined one billion hours of doing as they want. In conclusion, automated vehicles are advantageous for both society and individuals because they guarantee better safety, offer more leisure time and reduce traffic jams.