Many people are worried about cyber crime and identity theft. What kinds of problems is it causing? What can be done to solve this problem?

Nowadays, more consumers are facing threats regarding digital breaches and stolen personal information. One of the most significant problems derived from that phenomenon is the financial loss suffered by the victims. However, there are several solutions that can be applied by the stakeholders including the attempts to leverage the banking security systems and raise the clients' awareness. To commence with, a lot of cases involving people who lose their money for mysterious reasons in the banking industry have been caused by cybercrime and identity theft. For instance, the spectators buy something or withdraw money from the bank using the stolen identities of the customers with the most common information includes the full name, date and place of birth, and the mother's name of the victim. These kinds of criminal acts have sent a lot of people into depression since the banks are not responsible for giving back their money in many cases. In addition, society has started to distrust the banking industry for its failures to keep its sensitive information disclosed. Although the problems are concerning, it does not mean that the stakeholders lack practical solutions like raising awareness regarding the importance of personal data security. One clear example is reminding them not to share the customers' passwords with anyone, including the banks' staff. Moreover, the banking institutions should amplify the messages about making contacts and inquiries solely through the companies' official channels like hotlines and electronic mail. Hopefully, by increasing their stakeholders' knowledge about this matter, people will be more careful about cybercrime and identity theft in the future. To conclude, it is true that digital crime and identity breaches are very concerning, especially in the financial sector which produces a lot of victims with material loss due to stolen identities. However, these problems can be prevented by deliberate attempts by the banks and the governments to raise the potential victims' awareness regarding the importance of keeping their critical details carefully.