One of the major problems that faces today’s governments is creating enough satisfactory housing for their increasing populations whilst still trying to protect the environment. Discuss this statement and give your opinion.

One of the widely discussed problems nowadays is building residentials for the population that is increasing every day. While many believe that construction of new houses is essential, others claim that this will completely destroy the environment. I believe that houses indeed should be built, however, they have to be eco-friendly. In Third-World countries the problem concerning the up-going trend of population is simply not comprehensive. In those countries a nation consists of orphans, starving, deceased and homeless people which hopelessly need a roof above their heads. The government thinks that construction of new residential buildings is an ultimate solution for this obstacle. In their homes they will find food and warmth that would seem to be enough for mediocre lifestyle. For instance, in Kazakhstan there a plenty of residential buildings that are harming to nature, nonetheless, the head of the state still keeps building them. From my perspective, the continuation of this exertion would be a dead point for the surrounding nature. Our eco-system and atmosphere are already suffering from the factory fumes and automobile gas. The establishment of new buildings with residents in them, would worsen this situation and add even more complications. Hence, it would be wise to help the nature and not disturb it with any new constructions. Instead, labelling new priorities and setting law against reproduction of humans would be a calculated explication. As a matter of fact, China being the most populated country by density has already proclaimed that more than one child in the family is illegal. By doing this, the population number always remains stable and fixed. In conclusion, I believe that every inhabitant of our planet needs a home, but in order to build those the Earth has to be treated reverently.