Some people think that students in single-sex schools perform better academically. Others, however, believe that mixed schools provide children with better social skills for adult life. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

While it is sometimes thought that students in single-sex schools perform better academically, other people believe that mixed schools provide children with better social skills for adult life. In my opinion, I consider that studying in single-sex schools is better for the students to do their best in their studies. On the one hand, some people think that children will be able to perform well academically when they study separately, and I agree. In other words, children do not only feel comfortable when they are around the same gender but also have confidence in themselves without any feeling of shame. For example, in Yemen, most schools separate boys and girls, so the students will not feel shy to have any discussions in the class related to the lessons that they have learned, and as a result, they can understand the lesson in class clearly. Furthermore, when the two genders are separated, they may avoid problems, such as fighting, which can affect their performance in class. On the other hand, it is often believed that when children study in the same environment, they can improve their social skills. One reason is that children when the two sexes studies study together, they will have more opportunities to communicate with each other. For instance, most students in most Western nations study together and thisc can eventually foster respect, understanding, and empathy between both genders. This is something that cannot usually be seen in the Middle East and because of that, some of them may not be able to communicate with other genders effectively, especially when they start working. Another reason is that it can help to reduce gender stereotypes and create an atmosphere of equality. In conclusion, although people may vary in their opinions, I think that students should be separated. If the government in every nation encouraged every parent to enrol their children in single-sex schools, their children would have a great environment with the best education system.