It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Considering a lot of factors before making a decision for something can help people to be careful with their choices and ensure their future outcomes resulting from their decisions. However, the drawbacks it can yield far outweigh these benefits, the most noteworthy of these cons being that individuals might lose a chance to experience new challenges in their lives, and they can lose opportunities to get promotion in working. Firstly, people can learn some new things from taking risks so that they can get out of their comfort zone. With regards to everybody’s personal lives, as the majority of people try to find some new activities in order to get some benefits from them, they might need to admit the risks that can come. For example, one year ago, my friend, Mickey, had a dream about studying abroad, but he concerned that he might not have an ability to handle his life in the US; nevertheless, his mother encouraged him to be brave, so he decided to go study oversea by himself, resulting in he can managing his life really well. This shows that if individuals do not try to take the risks in some time, they would end up regretting their previous decisions. Secondly, many individuals fear doing something that is not safe because they do not want to risk their professional lives. In the workplaces, some of employees do not have enough encouragement to express their opinions in the work projects, whereas they have a really high potential in work. One of my dad’s friends, for instance, told me that when he was still in work, he was just an employee, but one day his boss asked for everyone’s opinions whether their company should change the packaging of products. All of those employees stayed silent, and suddenly my dad’s friend was the only one who commented on that topic, saying that he did not agree with that project. Consequently, his employer saw that he was the only one who braved enough to express his thoughts and evaluated him to be in a higher position. According to this, it is evident that taking risks may provide some opportunities and better their working life. In conclusion, people may need to take the risks on some occasions because it might bring a lot of benefits to them, as it helps to evaluate their position in the workplaces and gives a chance for individuals to learn something new. If people do not start to do something just because it seems unsafe, they might not get out of their comfort zone.