Many people in poor countries die from diseases that are curable because they cannot afford the medication required. Do you believe that drug companies should make their products available at reduced prices in these countries?

Many people in poor countries die from diseases that are curable because they are not able to afford the required medication. I strongly agree that drug companies should make their products available at reduced prices in these countries to save humans lives. To begin with, from my point of view all human beings are equal and they should have the same rights. The majority of individuals in rich countries can afford them to take medicine if there is a necessity, but the majority of people in poor countries do not have that right, and it is one of the reasons why I suppose drug companies should make their products available at reduced prices in these countries. Secondly, in rich countries the salary of individuals is high, what is more there are many vacancies in those countries, consequently if a person desires to find a job he is able to find it, however in poor countries the salary is too low, the majority of people even can not live the life as they would like and needless to say that if they are not able to live the life as they would like they will not be able to afford the required medication. In addition, in poor countries undoubtedly it is much harder to find a job than in rich countries, hence, there are many unemployed people in poor countries. It is pretty hard for people who live in poor countries to afford the required medication in case they get sick, therefore drug companies should make their products available at reduced prices in these countries to save people's lives. In conclusion, in poor countries the salary compared to rich countries is low and finding a job is harder, therefore drugs in these countries should be available at reduced prices.