As the internet becomes more popular, newspapers are becoming a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays,the internet is considered the number one source of information, in contrast to newspapers which are seen as an old form of journalism. I totally agree with this statement and I will explain why in this essay. On one hand, I believe that access to information is easier with the internet,because it provides people with unlimited sources of news, while they can search for information wherever they are and at any moment. Hence, individuals will have all the information they need in a short period of time, and without needing to make time for it, owing to the advantages of the internet, reading the news in the bus or metro is possible. Otherwise, people can listen to it while driving or doing sports.To illustrate,a study at New York University showed that 98,9% of people using the internet as a source of information know about different news that happened around the world. While only 10% of individuals reading the newspaper comprehend a variety of information. On the other hand,using the internet is an inexpensive choice,because the information is everywhere for free. Moreover,everyone can watch or read the news on social media without searching for it. As a result,newspapers are fairly replaced by the internet,because it is costless and more beneficial. For instance, an article in Le Monde explained that people in the past spent 360$ a year on the daily newspaper,which is considered as a serious amount in the modern world where inflation is making citizens suffer. To sum up,the internet has won the battle against newspapers because it is inexpensive and beneficial. Thus, I believe that daily publications are from the past.