In some countries there are more young people choosing to enrol in work-based training instead of attending university. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

More and more young generation prefer to register for work-based training than attend university in many countries. In this essay, I will explain why the benefits of choosing work-based training overshadow the potential drawbacks. On the one hand, young people who plans to select a work experience should be aware of some potential challenges. Firstly, young generation might have a limited theoritical knowledge because they almost never told by their senior. They usually just know theory in the concept of "learning by doing" which may result in a lack of comprehensive theoretical knowledge that is typically gained through university education. Secondly, they probably have a limited academic credential that can be prove to many professions and industries. Additionally, many corporations value academic degrees from universities. By opting for work-based training instead, youth individuals may miss out on the recognized credentials that can enhance career opportunities. On the other hand, young people who prefer to choose work-focused course offers more benefits. Firstly, they know what exactly the industry want, so it is more impactful and very useful to their future career. Moreover, they have a chance to develop practical skills that more relevant to a specific job or industry. With that experience, youth generationgain generation-gain real-world experience that is directly applicable to their chosen field. Secondly, many work-based training programs are paid and give the stipends to the participants. It means that young people can earn money in the young age and will not rely on their parents during the training. This opportunity will never happen in the university since the university required a tuition fees. In conclusion, while young people prefer to choose work-training based might have a limited theoritical knowledge and do not have an academic credentials, they are absolutely have a practical skills development and can earn money in an early age. Therefore, on balance, I remain firmly convinced that the merits are eclipsed by the demerits.