Nowadays a large number of wild animals are under the threat of extinction. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to solve this problem?

Many animal species are at risk of extinction, this is a hot topic which has grabbed a great deal of attention in recent times. There are some causes and solutions to this issue, I will outline them in this essay. It can be foreseen that the development and behaviours of humans are the main reasons for this problem. Firstly, the boom in population leads to the disappearance of many animals's habitats. For example, too many people require an area to build their houses so when there is not any left place and sufficient material, humans may destroy the forest, cut down a number of trees to collect wood and pave the way to erect their houses. Moreover, many industries that try to respond to the demands of their customers can put many species in danger. Specifically, many hunters and labourers are hired to hunt animals like rhinos or exploit rare items in nature, as boosting productivity and satisfying consumers bring these companies a large amount of money. Consequently, wild creatures do not have any place to exist and survive. In terms of fixing that terrible problem, the government and awareness of humans play a key role. First of all, the government can create a policy to encourage citizens to limit the number of members in a family or the authorities may imply a policy to fine the illegal deforestation or the destruction environment. For instance, a family only has 4 members including parents and two children, hence overpopulation has declined. Furthermore, people can raise awareness of each other to create a location which protects and matures animals which are in danger. Until now, there are several preservation parks that are successful and receiving reputations, since they conserve some rare creatures like rhinos or special birds. In conclusion, some species are in danger for some reasons that overpopulation and the demands of humans, and this issue can be solved by policies of the government such as punishing behaviours like illegal deforestation and decreasing the quality of the environment.