Many people use social media every day to keep in touch with friends and get social news. Do you think the advantages of it outweigh the disadvantages?

There is no denying the fact that using social media to keep up with friends can be a debatable subject. While it is a commonly held belief that it is easy to communicate and connect with friends and family. there is also an argument that opposes this idea. This essay will analyse this topic from both points of view and express my opinion. On one hand, social media can give easy communication and connection with friends and family. In other words, it gives access to a wide range of information and news about your friends. In addition, there are some platforms for community building and support. For example, an app is used to help the community with doing some activities and gatherings. On the other hand, social media can be a distraction, and addiction. It is also possible to say that, it can cause a car accident because of the addiction. Moreover, it can have anegative impact on mental health from cyberbullying and online harassment. For instance, it can also affect their comparison and self-esteem. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question.On balance, however, I tend to believe that social media can help to keep up with friends, I suggest that they put strict rules on when and where to use it.