Some people believe that professional athletes serve as positive role models for young people, while others argue that their behavior both on and off the field has a negative influence. Discussing both sides and give your opinion.

Most societies believe that professional athletes have a positive influence on youngsters, whereas others bet that their behaviour has a disruptive effect either on or off the field on youngsters. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the argument and express my opinion on the topic. Professional athletes are obviously incredibly physically fit which can be a great symbol of success and goal achievement. For instance, some well-known athletes such as Michel B. Jordan, Bruce Li, and Mohammed Ali were recording their lifestyles to show the evidence of their hard work and strict diets which helped them build muscles and helped their followers too. In addition, some sportsmen inspire admiration because of their philanthropic efforts, such as organizing youth sports programs or supporting educational initiatives and showing their dedication to making the world a better place. As a result, they become role models for millions of young people who want to succeed in sports careers or are impressed by their abilities to face obstacles to achieve their goals. On the other hand, some athletes behaviour both in public and out of the field can be very disturbing and not worthy of emulation. For example, they might be involved in scandals, drug use, aggression or disrespect to people who surround them. Such behaviour can damage their reputation and not show them as good role models. It can also influence young people negatively, as young fans may imitate their actions in their lives to give the impression of being cool. In my opinion, professional athletes serve as positive role models, as they showcase of a healthy lifestyle. However, it is crucial for the media, sports organizations, and society to hold athletes accountable for their unsportsmanlike behaviour. In conclusion, professional athletes have the potential to be positive role models who inspire young people, but this is not always the case. Their influence can be both positive and negative, depending on their actions and choices.