Advantages and disadvantages of studying abroad . What is your opinion.

Studying abroad is a great possibility for new generation youth all around the world, but not everyone will find it to be the greatest option. In this essay I’ll tell about the benefits and drawbacks of studying overseas. To begin with, the most evident reality is that individuals who have studied at elite institutions overseas are in higher demand in prosperous industries and factories than people of average intelligence people who attended local universities. Secondly, studying abroad gives a great opportunity to build up new language skills. Coming to development of mental skills, moving to another country makes people to step out of their comfort zone and broaden their horizons. However, sending students overseas has several cons. The long distance from their motherland can make people homesick. The feeling of loneliness caused by the absence of familiar people can be irritating and depressing. The second/ another reason is that studying abroad for foreigners in other countries are quite expensive, so students must be aware of their financial capabilities before applying to international colleges. To sum up, studying abroad widens students’ perspectives and opens new doors, but it is also very stressful.