Today many people spend less and less time in their homes. What are the reasons and what are the effects of this trend on individuals and society?

In contemporary society, people seem to spend their time at home not as much as their former generations did. In this essay, I will scrutinize the causes and impacts on their personal side and. Initially, people can not be satisfied with facilities in their houses if they want to enjoy some entertainment activities. For example, in my country Vietnamese people tend to go to cafes or pubs where they have diverse choices of beverage products with their friends to have idle chit-chat about their hobbies or work. Besides, it seems evident that less time at home mainly stems from hectic schemes. Each individual in modern life has to work with high density, they work at least eight hours per day and sometimes work overtime to complete the tasks. Consequently, the time budget in their accommodation areas gradually becomes less. As a consequence of this issue, the family bonds may be lost if members do not interact regularly. Moreover, people may also forget their roles in their family or among relatives and they may not be given timely support when needed. In terms of social effects, the risks come from lack of attention to family members with each other, especially with children. To be more specific, the irregular appearance of adult people means that they interact less with their offsprings. This can lead children to become stubborn and uncontrollable in behavior. Consequently, they may not be a heroic citizen in the future and may become a social burden with potential risks of criminal and violence. In conclusion, it is an important issue which can not be ignored, especially because it enables them to get together at home. totally, lack of that has a detrimental effect after a long era..