Everyone should be encouraged to use fewer resources rather than recycle more. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Resources are consumed at an accelerated speed in modern society as with the rapid rise of the global population and industries. Some people believe that it is more significant to spend less on materials than recycle them. I generally agree with this for the following reasons. To begin with, there is enough evidence to support the idea that it is a must for everyone to consume less raw materials as this will maintain biodiversity and increase the chances of our future generation survival. Saving energy, especially electricity, could help us to utilise more appropriately for other areas where it should be used wisely. For instance, in developing countries, such as Pakistan, many villages are living in darkness because of the lack of electricity. Even though they are willing to pay for service, unfortunately, the demand cannot be fulfilled because of the overconsumption of lights in urban areas. Consequently, people have to live without heat and light due to the improper management of energy resources. On the other hand, postive consequences will be expected through recycling as it produces less wastes as more citizens buy second-hand items. For instance, Finland is popular for its vehement commitment to protecting the environment. In fact, 60% of the products sold in the country use recycled materials. Furthermore, there are trash boxes designed to collect garbage in different categories such as cans, bottles and plastics in unanimous spots. It has made spectacular outcomes in saving natural materials. However, many nations still underestimate the significance of recycling as they distribute free plastic bags and paper in stores, prioritizing their convenience and economic activities. In conclusion, while recycling is one of the common ways to limit natural destruction, its impact is still minimal because of the unwillingness of many countries. It would be more realistic and effective for countries to encourage consumers to use fewer resources.