Nowadays, there is a trend that reports of media focus on problems and emergencies rather than positive development. Some people think it is harmful to individuals and to society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has been a well-known fact that the media plays a vital role in informing people about the latest news worldwide. However, the news seems to concentrate on just adverse and detrimental global events. Furthermore, some might cite this matter's dire consequences, which would threaten people and society on some levels. This essay will discuss the debate and give a concluding point of view. The first and foremost factor could be addressed to the effects of reporting traumatic incidents on the mental health of citizens, meaning that people ranging from children and youngsters to elderlies would face intense stress provided that they are constantly informed about unpleasant news from standard social media. For example, hearing about wars, fatal diseases, or political arguments would exacerbate the quality of their lives and hurt everyone's sanity. Another issue would affect a nation generally. Although It might be considered that tragic incidents would draw the public's attention to a great extent, it is not logical to expect societies to endure consequent misdeeds. By this, we mean that should societies be immunized against crimes and misbehaviors, they must stop normalizing and undermining them in their media. For instance, misdeeds such as murder, vandalism, delinquency, and robbery could even spread and foster them among potential criminals and would result in a chaotic community. Admittedly, supporters of spreading tragic incidents and problematic emergencies would claim that everyone deserves to know the truth and stories happening around them, nevertheless, many people would get informed about these reports unintentionally and could get nervous quickly. To conclude, despite the media's vital role in giving recent occurrences, it is advisable to take citizens' mental health into consideration. In addition, a safe and sound society wouldn’t prompt harmful attitudes by normalizing and trivializing them through the media.