Some people think saving money is good, but others think that spending money is a better way to enjoy life. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

Over time society is consuming more and more. Some people believe that shopping and buying whatever they want is a positive lifestyle, others on the contrary think is better to save cash. This essay will both views and state my opinion on the matter. Spending money can bring joy to many people. For instance, if one can afford a car that everyone dreams about, that person would feel very proud of themself for being able to achieve such a great achievement. Moreover, buying material products make people feel successful in life. Nowadays with the explosion of the internet, people feel good showing their expensive bags, jewellery, and other accessories as part of a show-off trend. Thus, the idea of spending can be seen as a positive trend for social media users. On the other hand, Saving money can be extremely positive for people ’s lives. Firstly, the feeling of being financially secure. The more money one can have in the bank account the more financially secure they are. Life can be unpredictable and unexpected situations can arise. For instance, an expensive extra medical bill just came to be paid, but due to the savings in the bank account, that bill would not be an extra stress. Additionally, it can bring a satisfactory feeling of freedom. It is evident that people who save money has a purpose in life, such as buying a new house or a car. This would only be possible with the money that has been put aside in the bank. To conclude, people can spend money and find joy, while others believe that having backup money is a better way to conduct life. In my opinion, even though money expenditure can be exciting, having some savings in the bank can be way more positive in the long run.