Some people think saving money is good, but others think that spending money is a better way to enjoy life. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

Nowadays people are consuming more and more. Some believe that money expenditure brings joy to life, while others believe that having money in the bank account is more important. This essay will discuss both views and state my opinion on this case. On one hand, the fear of dying can be seen as a reason why one would prefer to use their money while they can. The world can be very unpredictable and not knowing what tomorrow can be is very worrying, especially if you have a lot of money and would not mind using it. For instance, people going through a medical problem such as cancer would prefer to spend their money and not worry about the future. Additionally, shopping boosts people's positive emotions, consequently decreasing the stress caused by day-to-day life. On the other hand, saving money can be extremely positive for society. Firstly, having a good save can bring financial security. For instance, someone who has medical issues never knows when a possible expensive medical bill can come. Additionally, life in general is becoming more expensive. Thus, the idea of saving for a future investment would be the perfect move. Moreover, the more money in the bank the more fulfilled one can be. To conclude, although spending money is important for some, others believe that saving is way more crucial in life. A new trend of consumption has become more visible in society. However, I think cashing money aside and planning for a better future has more value than simply using the money because fear.