In some countries there are more young people choosing to enrol in work-based training instead of attending university. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

In some nations, people tend to prefer work-based learning over institutional curriculum. Though avoiding university can be harmful for them, I think the advantages of choosing practical training outweigh the disadvantages. To start with, institutional education has been the most convenient educational system for centuries. As it follows structured guidelines and syllabuses, it can easily provide the best lessons to the students in a short period of time. Moreover, there are plenty of subjects available in universities to provide a variety of options to learners. For example, there are different kinds of engineering programs in the engineering faculty of any university. However, the curriculum includes both theoretical and experimental courses for the learners. Thus, anyone with no interest in theories doesn't get the opportunity to focus only on practical courses. On the other hand, a professional training curriculum is way more suitable for persons who are terrible at theories. It doesn't force people to study the background story of any equation, rather it focuses only on the appropriate application of formulas. For instance, this system doesn't teach anyone why Newton's 3rd law was a groundbreaking discovery of physics but how it can be used properly to accelerate our technological improvements. Therefore, experiment-based training helps students to build their practical knowledge, which makes them perfect for the job market. In conclusion, both tertiary learning and practical training courses are significant to running a country's education system properly. Although the first one prepares people not only for theoretical but also experimental job fields, I believe the latter one is more suitable for the current progressive world. Thus, the advantages of choosing work-based training instead of admission to a university program exceed its disadvantages.