Many manufactured food and drink products contain high level of sugar which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or this agree?

Sugary food and drink harm people’s well-being and can cause them various mental and physical problems. If the price of this type of product increases, many people use less amount of sugar according to fewer externally originated motivations. I wholeheartedly agree with this issue and believe that it lowers the number of sugary food followers and results in health improvement as well as less money wasted on them. There are some other ways in addition to their price change that lowers sugary foodstuff consumption, whereas, this method is still a practical idea. Firstly, less advertisement causes less demand for unhealthy products, in this way, people stay healthier. For example, having sugary snacks and beverages makes the body prone to obesity and diabetes in this way less sugar consumption is recommended. Secondly, people can save more savings by avoiding sugary food usage as they are not encouraged to buy. For instance, many children insist on having cadies as they see its catchy commercials on TV. If the advertisement is limited, many children do not ask for it, so the payment that could be spent on these products becomes saved. Additionally, there is no health problem to be fixed by spending money which could be routed to excessive sugar consumption like tooth cavitation. However, the increase in prices does not completely guarantee a decrease in carbohydrate usage by one hundred per cent because they are still available in supermarkets, so many will still pursue them. In addition, many of the consumers are addicted to the catchy flavour of sweet junk foods and they are able to pay the costs, therefore this solution will have many exceptions. On the other hand, there are some other approaches for solving this problem like raising the amount of tax on mentioned products by the government. In conclusion, the fewer sugary products are easily bought, the higher people’s health condition will become and the less money will be wasted on them. The high price of processed food does not entirely ban the advertisement and its demand; while, it is still working. Meanwhile, other ways like tax increases will be helpful.