Cities around the world are continuing to expand as people leave the countryside. Some people prefer to live in the city while others prefer to live in the countryside. Discuss both views.

The modern age has been marked by the development of metropolises. While many townspeople find city life enjoyable, other individuals choose to reside in small towns or villages. This essay will examine both views, though, personally, I would like to remain as a city resident. People favor metropolitan lives mainly for the conveniency and large population. The most prominent advantage of modern cities is that they are usually equiped with various infrastructures to offer citizens better living qualities, including the efficient public transit system, sufficient health care institutions and various sports centres. In nany central business districts, for instance, one can spend the entire day without even leaving the complexes, where fashion salongs, coffee bars, resturants, clothing stores and move theaters are there to provide people with the one-station service to statisfy their needs for refreshment and relaxation. Moreover, there are more job opportunities, bigger markets, and labor forces in the city blessed with a large polulation, without which there would be no moderlization. Clearly, life has been made easier and simpler thanks to the development of cities. On the other hand, the country living style appeals to the individuals who look forward to the slow pace of life and natural landscape. In comparison to busy and hectic life in a metropolis, the pace of the country life is at a much slower speed, allowing a person to rest and break time to time whether they are on the way home or to work. What is even more pleasing is the fact that natural theme parks are available within steps in villages and people living there can travle and trip freely, ridding of jammed traffic and long wait outside hot touring spots. Admittedly, countrysides are ideal places to enjoy great views of mountains and rivers, especially on holidays or at one's later stage of life. In conclusion, the metroplitans metropolitan who look for great future prospects would embrace big cities, whereas towns and villages are destination for the population seeking a reating rating reading living style and close nature contact. Given the choices, I vote for the fulfilling and rewarding city life.