Every year several language die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer language in the world.

Some people believe that the downward trend in the number of existing languages may make life easier. I concur with this perspective because less language promotes global acceleration and community unity. To begin with, language diversity is empowering the notion of neglecting the globalization trend. This is because some ethnic people want to stop the spread of foreign languages in their local area to ensure the original culture does not fade. Since the number of languages continuously drops, it leads to the progression of globalization because some countries or local groups may fail with the global trends due to the language barrier. Therefore, the fewer languages worldwide, the more significant the impact on the nation and society. Additionally, language diversity promotes difficulty in uniting society. This is because of the hardship of conversing between one specific local inhabitant and others. For instance, Indonesia has over a hundred local languages, and language gaps are easily found. Furthermore, the diversity of regional languages leads to a lack of unity in society because of the absence of clear communication. Therefore, the tragedy that resulted in a shrinking number of languages may potentially break the wall of the language barrier. As a result, it could unite people between tribes or even countries. In conclusion, I strongly support the idea that life will be easier since fewer languages are used. This is because the more uniform the tongue, resulting in progressions in globalization and united society.