Cities around the world are continuing to expand as people leave the countryside. Some people prefer to live in the city while others prefer to live in the countryside. Discuss both views

The development of metropolises has marked the modern age. While many townspeople find city life enjoyable, others choose to reside in small towns or villages. This essay will examine both views, though, personally, I would like to remain a city resident. People favor metropolitan lives mainly for convenience and a large population. The most prominent advantage of modern cities is that they are usually equipped with various infrastructures to offer citizens better living qualities, including the efficient public transit system, sufficient healthcare institutions, and various sports centers. In many central business districts, for instance, one can spend the entire day without even leaving the complexes, where fashion salons, coffee bars, restaurants, clothing stores, and movie theaters are there to provide people with the one-station service to satisfy their needs for refreshment and relaxation. Moreover, there are more job opportunities, more significant markets, and labor forces in the city blessed with a large population, without which there would be no moderation. Clearly, life has been made easier and simpler thanks to the development of cities. On the other hand, the country's living style appeals to individuals who look forward to the slow pace of life and natural landscape. In comparison to busy and hectic life in a metropolis, the pace of country life is at a much slower speed, allowing a person to rest and break from time to time whether they are on the way home or to work. What is even more pleasing is the fact that natural theme parks are available within steps of villages, and people living there can travel and trip freely, ridding of jammed traffic and long waits outside hot touring spots. Admittedly, the countryside is the ideal place to enjoy great views of mountains and rivers, especially on holidays or at one's later stage of life. In conclusion, the metropolitans who look for excellent prospects would embrace big cities, whereas towns and villages are the destinations for the population seeking a creative living style and close nature contact. Given the choices, I vote for the fulfilling and rewarding city life.