Friendships can be very meaningful and special, but also very complicated. What are the qualities of a great friend? What are some things that can weaken a close relationship over time?

Nowadays, friendships are creating our lives. A significant number of people possess quality or complicated friendships. Some people believe that becoming close friends takes time, while others claim that you don’t have a variety of time. This essay will discuss the qualities of a good friend and also state the reasons that could destroy a friendship. To begin with, everyone needs great connected friendships throughout their whole life, like at university, in their jobs, in high school, etc. Sometimes a close friend becomes your everything. For instance, she or he acts like your mom, dad, brother, or sister; they just want you to be happy. As well, a friend should be able to analyze the situation and help them with whatever they need. In addition to this, if you have real close friends, they do not judge you when you act or laugh stupid things, and you must do whatever you want. For instance, some friends can make fun of you when you act different or funny. That means they are not your real friends, and you ought to stay away from them. However, some friendships are fake, even if you don’t think they are. They smile at your face, or it seems like they want to help you, but they just act like that. Besides, you cannot trust someone at your first meeting. Furthermore, if you have online friends, don’t be close with them due to the fact that you don’t meet them in real life, you don’t know them, and they don’t know you, so they will tell you lies about everything or they can want money from you. For example, my brother sent money to a stranger because he needed money, and as a result, he was defrauded. To sum up, everyone needs helpful, supportive, and non-judgmental friends. Unfortunately, not everyone has these abilities, so long story short, don’t trust every friendship.