Today, many people do not know their neighbours in large cities. What problems does this cause? What can be done about this?

In this fast-paced anf individualistic world, people seem to ignore the appearance of their neighbours and fully devote their time to seeking for money. This may ruin their social skills and solidarity in groups of people. However the problem can be tackled by frequent meetings and team building activities organized by the local authorities. It is an irrefutable fact that a lack of daily interactions can result in social skills deterioration. This is because most people find it hard to express their emotions and inner thoughts to strangers. Consequently, soft skills will be rusty and humans turn out to br cranky and turn a blind eye to others' problems. For children whose perception has yet to be fully develop, they observe and try to immitate adults' behaviours, which means that our future generations are negatively influenced by the way we treat people today. Another alarming problem is related to unity. It is believed that shortage of communication triggers sympathy among people and this is the root cause of bickerings and conficts due to different mindset. If we know well about our neighbours, we can easily get on with each other and cooperate to find out the most effective approach for both. Otherwise, we might fall out with them and even create stress in this relationship. There are ways to alleviate this problem, however, the most efficient way is to organize local meetings so that everyone can gather and share their experience. We can also celebrate music festival as music has the power to bring people together. In conclusion, people knowing nothing about their neighbours can exert adverse effects. Nevertheless, we can cope with this issue by organizing more social activities for citizens.