Friendships can be very meaningful and special, but also very complicated. What are the qualities of a great friend? What are some things that can weaken a close relationship over time?

In the modern world, friendships have a significant impact on our lives that could bring both positive and negative effects on our psychological state. A crucial number of people possess high-quality or complicated friendships. I reckon that becoming close friends requires support as well as empathy while lies and insincerity destroy an authentic friendship. This essay will discuss the qualities of a great friend and also state the reasons that could ruin a close-knit friendship. To begin with, everyone needs fabulous, connected friendships throughout their whole life, like at university, in their jobs, in high school, etc. From time to time, a sincere friend becomes your everything through thick and thin. For instance, she or he acts like your mom, dad, brother, or sister by boosting your mood whenever you feel down in the dumps. Besides, a friend should be able to analyze the problematic situation and have your back once you need it. In addition to this, if you have real close friends, they do not judge you when you act or laugh at stupid things since they accept you no matter what. To illustrate, some friends can make fun of you when you act differently or goofy which means they are not your authentic friends, and you ought to stay off them. However, some friendships are fake, even if you don’t consider they are. While smiling at your face, she can stab you in the back. That is why, you cannot trust someone at your first meeting. Furthermore, if you have online friends, don’t be close with them due to the fact that you don’t meet them in real life, and also, they don’t know you; so there is a high possibility that they will tell you lies about anything; Even, they can steal money from you. For example, my brother sent money to a web friend because he needed money, and as a result, he was defrauded. To sum up, we need to nurture our friendships in order to maintain a joyful and healthy life. For sure, everyone desires sincere, helpful, supportive, and non-judgmental friends. Unfortunately, some friendships lack these qualities; eventually, they are drifted apart. Noteworthy and meaningful friends create a paradise in this world.