Topic: Today, many people do not know their neighbors in large cities. What problems does this cause? What can be done about this?

In recent years, people not getting to know their neighbourhood has been a major concern. The reason for this phenomenon is due to their busy lifestyles and urbanization, which can be tackled by governments holding more community events. Due to busy work and deadlines which demand employees to try their best to complete the tasks, people do not have time to make friends or communicate with other individuals. As a result, a long tiring day of work can exhaust every worker, leading to a lack of energy and motivation to talk to their neighbors. Taking Tokyo as an example, where employees always work until night to manage to afford their cost of living, they have no intention of being in a relationship with anyone and think it is time-consuming and a waste of their energy. Another reason for this issue is the urbanization and mobility. As technology develops, moving to another place is no longer a problem for citizens and families. Lots of people have to leave place to place frequently and go to other urban areas because of their job demands and conditions. Consequently, this trend prevents individuals from hardly maintaining and strengthening their relationships for a long time, causing people not to know each other despite living nearby. However, those problems can be solved by governments trying to operate more and more special events and occasions. Those activities will encourage individuals to be active and try connecting with their communities. Therefore, the interactions between residents will increase and enable them to get to know other people. Ho Chi Minh City is successful in connecting its citizens and improving their relationships by holding lots of festivals, which helps people to have a chance to make friends without anxiety or shyness. Hence, neighbourhoods that do not know other people are due to the busy work and urbanization. Therefore, authorities should operate more events to give chances for their folks to talk and make friends.