Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others,however,say that this would have little effect on public healthand that other measure are required. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Recently lots of people have been obese due to their style of living, such as lack of mobility and consuming a not healthy diet. Moreover, due to their busy life, people do not have time to exercise. There is an argument that developing more sports facilities can help to increase public health, whilst others think that other factors should be considered too. This essay agrees that other measures should be taken and not only focus on the number of sports facilities available. Nowadays the gym is a favourite place for workouts, facilities such as the equipment and class sessions are fully provided to aid the activity. Some people believe that this kind of facilities should be developed more so that it will increase the health in the society. However, I disagree with this opinion as I believe that some people are not really keen to visit this kind of place as they are more comfortable doing workouts at their homes personally. For example, these days lots of YouTube videos are available for those who are inconvenienced by visiting public sports facilities. So, just increasing the number of these facilities is not enough to guarantee public has a healthy life. Lack of exercise is also due to having a hectic life and lots of them believe that they do not have time for a workout. Unfortunately, some people believe that workouts should be done in an extensive manner and find it is not convenient for them to spend time on that activity. For example, some people believe that hitting the gym for two hours is a way to exercise and if less than that, it can not be considered exercise. This factor of changing societies' mindset regarding exercise is the key factor to improve overall public health. So, it is not the number of facilities available but it is the mindset of the people on how important to have exercise. To conclude, The number of facilities available does not really affect the number of people who have the motivation to do exercise but it is the way of shaping their thinking of how important is doing some exercise in their life.