The widespread use of the internet has brought many problems. What do you think are the main problems associated with the use of web? What solutions can you suggest?

The extensive utilisation of the Internet has caused numerous challenges and issues in our lives. In my essay, I will talk about the main issues that can occur if we allow the Internet to take up the majority of our lives and possible solutions to these problems. Firstly, the opportunities that provide internet connection, such as surfing through Google or Facebook, make people's lifestyles more sedentary. For example, the British Psychological Centre found that if the kid has a chance to play a console at home or meet with friends for some sports activity, 87% of the children chose the first of the given variants. As a result, a lack of movement and activity in youngsters’ lives made them suffer from obesity and some back problems, such as scoliosis. Consequently, one of the possible solutions is to fix a timer for passing in front of computers and encourage physical activity or other hobbies that do not require Internet access. In that case, the young generation will become healthier. Another significant problem is the massive quantity of data stored on the different private websites that are vulnerable to hacking and public access. For instance, imagine some governmental organisation keeping its top-secret documentation in some of the archives, which only a few individuals have access. If the archive were hacked once, the effect could be fatal. Hence, that kind of documentation is safer to keep in its original paper version. As a result, paper versions of such essential reports are less approachable to others. To conclude, although internet access makes human life more convenient and provides various information, it also behaves as a catalyst for bad habits and is one of the roots of cybersecurity problems.