In many countries, it is common for people to consume fast food. However, some people believe that fast food has too much influence on our lifestyle and diet. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is a typical habit for people to eat quickly cooked meal nowadays, although current people assume that such kind of junk food has a huge impact on humans' lifestyle and dietary habits. I concur with this statement, due to technological progress, everyone is used to saving time, so it is convenient to buy fast foodstuff. After all, it is relevant on a daily basis, but we usually prefer homemade or restaurant meals on special occasions. However, there is an opposite opinion of folks who assume that all fast meal is harmful to our health, and I do not agree with them. First and foremost, every ordinary person is busy trying to earn money, pay the bills, take care of the children, etc., therefore quickly cooked dishes are a really good option instead of cooking, which is a time-wasting and exhausting process. Additionally, increasing prices for groceries are not affordable for someone, so junk cuisine is the only acceptable variant. For instance, it is uncomplicated to buy a burger after work for 3$ than to cook using ingredients that start at 10$ minimum. Moreover, people usually prefer homemade meals or visit a restaurant for a special event with their families and relatives, so if there is an opportunity and time, we will choose to eat properly. Secondly, there is a belief that fast cuisine is unhealthy and it is pernicious to us, but I do not think so. For example, a burger has a variety of vegetables, some meat, and bread, it does not feel like a portion of junk foodstuff. The problem may arise from the quality of the ingredients, thus all fast cooking cannot be considered detrimental. In conclusion, I do believe that fast food has an effect on us, it started due to technological advancement, when every aspect of our life is better and easier, even in eating.