Some argue that music mainly serves as a way for individuals to reduce their stress and anxiety. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that listening to music is a method mainly for people to lower their stress and anxiety levels. In my opinion, Although it is important, it is more predominant for the adrenaline. First of all, I believe that music is used chiefly for pure enjoyment that doesn't need any strong emotions to listen to. Even when you're dancing the night away, your ears will only receive the beat that is playing in the song. For example, When a band is only using instruments (guitar, drums, etc) the sound of that makes people feel enthralled and intoxicated, which therefore makes them twirl around. Secondly, Individuals usually listen to music as a way to escape from reality and dive into their own fantasy world. This is what some people do as a hobby, They play a song and fantasize things from their own perspective. For instance, songs such as "Dark Paradise" by Lana del Rey or "Winter Flower" by Kim Namjoon, have such melodies that enrich a person's imagination. In conclusion, Although music is one of the ways of relaxing for many, I would contend that its more crucial factor is to enhance and refine one's thoughts. As well as, to boost the mood.