Governments should make public transportation free in order to reduce the number of private vehicles on roads, therefore leading to lower carbon emissions. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays around the world, there is more awareness about clime change and how it threatens our society, for this reason, several rulers have been acting with the aim of reducing the footprint and therefore taking control of the release of CO2, in this assay we are going to talk about the one particular action of make public transportation free to reduce the adoption the personal vehicles. With the increment of the population in the cities and the economic facilities to get a car or any other type of personal transport, the control of carbon emission becomes unsustainable, and the pollution begins to affect the health of the people. For example, In Ciudad de Mexico, a frequently appear black cloud over the city. Hence, is important boots this kind of initiative what bring positive impact for all. On the other hand, these actions must be taken by the company with measures to increase the tax on vehicles that need gas or fuel as a primary energy source. Thus, getting the economic resources to maintain the transport system and improve it. Another initiative for instance, which was implemented in Colombia means avoiding the use the car at least once a week because of the last number of License plate, moreover that reduce the congestion on the roads, and help to reduce carbon emission. In conclusion, I totally agree with this type of initiative given that contributes to tackling global warming and lets us live in smart cities with less pollution, in addition, helps to make efficient use of resources, otherwise, the government need to align this strategy with the tax.