homelessness is increasing in many major cities around the world

In our society, a person who sleeps on the streets is called a "homeless person". It is believed that the number of homeless people is rising in the majority of big cities globally. There is a variety of factors that have made this phenomenon increase. In this essay, I will outline the leading reasons and I will try to propose solutions to this situation. First of all, it is well known that people who are unable to pay rent end up in the street. Due to the sharp rise in rental and housing prices, people have lost their houses forcing them to leave these expensive houses in large cities. Consequently, that situation has put them on the streets. To solve this, the representative government should step in and assist these vulnerable communities with affordable social housing. Secondly, baggers receive more money in large cities compared to minor towns. This is due to the fact that there are not only more people but there is also a higher number of wealthy individuals. As a consequence, this will attract people who live on the streets to move to this area. A solution to this situation could be extra employment of policemen in crowded and business areas. To conclude, there is an increase in people who live on the streets in major cities due to an increase in rental and housing prices and due to the fact that baggers will have more income in a large city ____. The government should make affordable social housing and put more police on the streets to make it less attractive for homeless people to live in big cities.