Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There are various scientific subjects which are developing rapidly. Students who are seeking suitable job should attend universities to learn them. Someone gravitates toward this point that not only do students concentrate on main subject, but also, they should learn other ones, while others refute this view point and believe that it is virtually important to give their all energy on the main subject and gain a relevant qualification. On one hand, making knowledge well-diversified is exceedingly crucial in science which changes at a hectic pace. The reason why some students try to learn wide variety of subjects is the correlation that exists among the different aspects of science. For instance, people who are graduated in finance are obsessed with passing courses in artificial intelligence due to its great function in prediction and data mining in financial markets. Hence, in order to become a professional and efficient employee, as well as, using all potentials of subjects, it is crucial to develop our capabilities by learning different subjects. On the other hand, the quality of learned subjects must be considered because the more subjects we learn, the more complex it becomes. In-depth knowledge is the factor that identifies how much it is efficient, which requires a certain level of focus. If we learn different subjects carelessly, they may lack the requirements for gaining a qualification in addition to wasting a large amount of energy. With regard to this point, some support the idea of focusing on the main subject. Although both views are reasonable, I personally have bias to the former group because it makes students’ brain more flexible and allow them to confront with problems easily.