Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Regarding to where the professionals should starting their career, some people argue that they should be working in the state where they are trained. Other believe that experts should be given flexibility to choose their work country. Although the prior opinion have some extents, I believe that people with expertise should be given freedom to choose where to work. On one hand, It is understandable that the quota of university students in some major is adjusted based on country needs, so that it is important for those who received a degree from a nation to serve back and to feel the job gap. For instance, the number of medical students in Indonesian universities each year are limited based on state's need for future doctors, thus upon graduation, they are mandated to work in Indonesian Hospital for couple years. However, this policy serves some drawbacks such as low salary and limited chance for self improvements for professionals. On the other hand, working in foreign countries can be challenging due to some factors such as language barrier and different bureaucracy, however, it provides plenty of benefit for both experts and the country so that it should be allowed. Firstly, by working in abroad people will encounter new challenges. If managed properly, they could lead to self improvement. Moreover, a high salary that is send back to their home countries can contributes to the state foreign exchange. In Indonesia, foreign workers contribute the highest foreign exchange. In conclusion, though the number of experts already adjusted with number of students enrolled in universities, working in the same country does not provide promising salary and access to self-development. Thus, it is important to let expert people to choose their working country as it bring benefit both personally and nationally.