Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other believe that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it.

While it is argued by some that advertisements have been playing a key role in convincing (the) consumers, others believe that advertising has recently become so frequent, that it cannot entice the costumer's attention. I firmly believe that companies have been increasing and maintaining their sales market by applying up-to-date methods of advertising, rather than abandoning it. Admittedly, there are several reasons why some people consider advertising an unviable way of persuading individuals to shop. When we are exposed to numerous, repeated advertisements while driving, listening to a podcast, watching our favourite movie or listening to the radio, we may find them more distracting rather than being encouraged to buy that specific stuff. On that occasion, we might rather skip that advertisement or purchase a premium account for what specific platform to avoid watching these contents. Furthermore, it is proved that drivers are easily distracted by being captivated by billboards, installed in the high-ways which have led to many deadly collisions. On the other hand, I believe that, several companies who are reigning the realm of marketing have been using modern methods of advertising by including their adverts in some other platforms, which are individually created for this purpose to ensure the efficiency of the way they are representing their products. To illustrate, although Instagram, as of one the most popular social platforms was initially designed for sharing photos and videos, its developers have added a purchasing option to the online shop pages. Thus, not only users do not find these advertisements distracting anymore, but also it has paved the way for both clients and shops to interact more easily and conveniently. In conclusion, although many individuals consider advertising an obsolete system of making buying persuasions, as they are very common, from my viewpoint, since companies as well as developers have recently made some changes in its fundamentals, advertising has successfully survived even during this modern era.