: It is often said that governments spend too much money on projects to protect wildlife, while there are other problems that are more important. Do you agree or disagree?

It is commonly argued that spending too much money on those protective campaigns is considered a wasteful act. Instead of pouring money into that, it will be more worthwhile if governments take other problems into consideration. Personally, I completely agree with this view for a variety of reasons First of all, wild animals are not too valuable and influential to humans’ lives that much. In other words, daily life of course does not depend on animals, both subjects are not connected and dependent on each other. In fact, if there is a major decline in wildlife, life will go on as usual. For example, in many parts of the world, it is annually reported that a large number of wild animals have been illegally killed when everything in life still happens normally. Additionally, Those projects are not necessarily effective and attract the attention of many people. Hence, wasting on animal protection campaigns is a huge waste of the state budget. Furthermore, those countries can’t be successfully grown as they should be without the developments of other fields. This means that there are other problems about traffic, education or the safety of a nation which should be paid attention to. For example, in African countries, there is a huge lack of conveniences such as hospitals, schools, and roads. Improving and innovating these basic public services is absolutely crucial to human life. It can also contribute to the growth of the economy and the level of education in the community there. Besides, governments can pay money for the advanced scientific equipment to serve people’s lives. In conclusion, spending too much money on such protection projects causes a huge waste and is unfair to humans. In my opinion, there are different ways to prevent wild animals from dying and the authorities should spend more money on solving and improving other problems to enhance the quality of life.