It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is argued that individuals should take risks in either their professional or personal lives. This essay would argue that although people may fail when taking risks, they are able to learn from their failures, this means, that the advantages of taking risks outweigh the drawbacks. The main disadvantage of taking risks is that people may lose everything that they have invested in the proyect or activity. Sometimes is difficult for individuals to face failures, and when this happen, they will doubt of themselves, this can cause mental-health problems, such as depression. Also, these people won't try anything new in the rest of their lives, because they do not want to face another failure. For instance, in Spain, around 80% of businessmen who opened their first business failed, and approximately 60% of them were not able to face it. However, I believe people always take small risks when deciding to do one thing or the other, is just that sometimes people do not realize that they are taking risks, then, this is not a significant drawback. On the other hand, the big advantage is that people can learn from their failures. People need to take risks to know if the decision that they have made is correct or not, and in case that is wrong, they can look for the reason. Individuals should analyze the feedback that they are given, so they can improve the weak areas, so in the future they can success. For instance, many large companies, such as Amazon, did not succeed in their first try, they worked for years to improve their application and gain consumers. I believe that this point of view is preferable, despite individuals need to make more effort. In conclusion, although individuals will not always succeed after taking risks, but they can learn from their failures and not repeat them in the future, for these reasons, the advantages far outnumber the drawbacks.