Today people are travelling more than ever before. Why is this the case? What are the benefits of travelling for the traveller?

It is argued that people nowadays are travelling more than in the past. This essay would argue that the reason why this happens, is because of globalization and the improvement of transports, this allows people to travel easily, and the benefits of this development is that individuals can know new cultures. Nowadays, is easier for people to travel from one place to another. In the past, it was difficult to travel because there were only trains and boats, which only could travel short distances, and if they wanted to go far away, they needed to spend several weeks or even months to get to their destination. Now, there are aeroplanes flying every day to different parts of the world, and because of globalization, there are only a few restriction and rules for travelling to other countries. For instance, people with Spanish passport can travel to all European countries without a VISA, except the United Kingdom. Travelling with friends, allow people to know better each other and stronger the relationship between them, since it is an experience that they may have only once in life. One of the main benefits of travelling is that it allows people to know and experience different cultures. Learning about religions and cultures will allow individuals to have more knowledge about life in other nations, also, people can improve their language skills when they meet native people. For example, most Chinese people when they need to learn English they will opt to travel to countries which their native language is English, and as a consequence, their English improve quicker than those who studied in China. In conclusion, the reason why more people are travelling around, is because there are better transports and by travelling, people can learn new cultures and religions.s