In many countries, people are now living longer than ever before. Some people say an aging population creates problems for governments. Other thing there are benefits of society has more elderly people. To what extent do the advantages of having an aging population outweigh the disadvantages.

Nowadays, life expectancy is considered to be widespread among people in some parts of the world. Although I think there are some social advantages to increased elderly populations, I also mostly believe that the drawbacks outweigh the benefits. There are two pivotal reasons why some people assert that it is good for a society to be populated with a larger number of elderly people. Firstly, by increasing the expectation of leading a longer life, I think people then can pursue their career path for a prolonged period of time which means that society might be provided with a higher majority of workforce. In other words, young people can follow their educations rather than taking job responsibilities. Secondly, if there were a smaller number of senior citizens, taxation would be a burden on the young population because they have to pay more sum of money to the authorities. Despite the merits mentioned above, I believe ageing population is more likely to be disadvantageous due to some facets. From an economic perspective, having more elderlies, governments should subsequently invest their budgets in health care services and building hospitals while it is more crucial for a country's future to fund organisations in which junior societ can be well educated. Furthermore, I firmly believe that the aged population have the potential to put young ones under both financial and energetical pressure as they have to take care of their old relatives and pay for them. Therefore, hardly ever can a society look forward to the future when it stoks in looking after elderlies. In conclusion, it is true that many countries are facing a rising trend in the proportion of the elderly population and that this would lead to a range of benefits, but I support the idea that its drawbacks are by far more concerning.