Some people think it is important to construct new buildings rather than wasting money maintaining the old ones. To what extent, do you disagree or agree with this opinion?

Throughout the time, people have always felt a need to create something new in the world. Most of their creations are buildings that are being built instead of forests or fertile land. The debate has been going on about whether it is better to build new constructions or to invest money into renewing the old ones. I am willing to believe that bringing old biul To start with, some people believe that it is better for our planet to try to reconstruct the old buildings, because reconstruction does not require new space and in that way saves nature. Nature is especially needed in the bigger cities because of the air pollution. Another reason to reconstruct old buildings would be that it also might help the renovated place to gain more attention from tourists, for example, if the renewed space has been an historical object in the past. For example, a reconstruction of an old church which has been standing for approximately five hundred years. However, others tend to disagree, because some ancient buildings are so fragile that it would take more finances to bring them back to life than to just build something new. It would cause problems for the buyers financially and economically. To give an example, to renew a 100 year prison you would have to waste so much money and it would take longer time to pay off. In conclusion, I would agree more with the idea of refurbishing the old buildings, because with climate change being an active problem, we would help the Earth. People will always want to build something new so it is important to choose a more environmentally safe way.